— Officially: Dowlad Ahlu Suna Waljamaaca; دولة أهل السنة والجماعة « Daŭlaḧ Ɔahl ɔul-Sun:aḧ ŭaɔl-Ĝamācaḧ ».
— Seat of government: Dhuusamareeb.
— Status: Not democratic.
— Structure: Decentralized armed forces organized by religious movement.
— Governing party: Ahlu Suna Waljamaaca.
— Head of government: Sheekh Maxamed Sheekh Xasan.
— Assessment: The group was established following the collapse of the Soomaali rιgime of Maxamed Siyaad Bare in 1991. Largely-صوفى « Sūfī » resistance to the radicalism of other groups; emerged as an armed force in 2008 as a primary opponent of Alshabaab. Effectively independent but officially supportive of reunification. Controls parts of the traditional gobolada of Galgaduud and Hiiraan. The state in 2014 theoretically agreed to be a component of a Central Regions state within the federal structure of Soomaaliya, as well as participating directly in the federal state.
— Updated: 2014 December 17.